CLS to honor faculty, staff and students April 29

CLS-eve-of-excellence-cover-150wideThe College of Liberal Studies will honor top students, faculty and staff during its annual “An Evening of Excellence” Tuesday, April 29. A reception begins at 6 p.m. in the Center for the Arts lobby, followed by an awards ceremony at 6:30 p.m., in Toland Theatre. The Departments of Music and Theatre Arts will provide entertainment and the Graduating Seniors Art Show will be on exhibition at the University Art Gallery. All are welcome to support friends and colleagues being honored.






Those being recognized include:

Classified Staff Recognition of Excellence Award

• Judy King, Modern Languages

Instructional Academic Staff Recognition of Excellence Award

• Michelle Collyar, Theatre Arts

• Bruce Handtke, English

Faculty Recognition of Excellence Awards

Creative Endeavors

• Laurie Kincman, Theatre Arts

• Heidi Morrison, History


• Sara Docan-Morgan, Communication Studies

• Marie Moeller, English


• Mahruq Khan, Women’s, Gender & Sexuality Studies

John E. Magerus Award for Outstanding Graduating Senior

• Karin Johnson who will triple major in public administration, political science and English rhetoric in May, Bloomington, Minn.

CLS Graduate Student Recognition of Excellence

• Carrie Bero, Student Affairs Administration, La Crosse

• Sarah Jacobson, Franksville

CLS Graduate Student Academic Achievement

• Brett Schieve, Student Affairs Administration, Janesville

Undergraduate Student Excellence

• Bailey Benedict – Department of Communication Studies, Eau Claire

• Nick Bezier – Department of Political Science and Public Administration, Neenah

• Eric Busse – Department of Theatre Arts, Neenah

• Rose Davey, Department of English, Lone Rock

• DelRae Felton, Department of Modern Languages, Waukesha

• Stacy Fiedler, Department of Psychology, Mineral Point

• Ben Frodl, Department of Psychology, Stratford

• Olivia Hartwick, Department of Psychology, Fort Atkinson

• Spencer Kawell, Department of Archaeology, Minnetonka

• Crystal Kelleher, Department of English, Richland Center

• Katie Knapp, Department of Psychology, La Crosse

• Dani Konstanz, Department of English, La Crosse

• Kathleen “Katie” Kubisiak, Department of Psychology, La Crosse

• Brittney Long, Department of Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, La Crosse

• Emily Lovison, Department of Anthropology, La Crosse

• Jacob Meinertz, Department of Philosophy, La Crosse

• Yolona Ngandali, Department of Archaeology, La Crosse

• Linh Nguyen, Department of Sociology, Green Bay

• Steven Nowak, Department of History, Milwaukee

• José Rubio-Zepeda, Department of Modern Languages, La Crosse

• Trevor Rystrom, Department of History, La Crosse

• Matt Salvo, Department of Music, La Crosse

• Amber Schade, Department of Psychology, La Crosse

• Lucas Schneider, Department of Communication Studies, La Crosse

• Michael Spicer, Department of Art, Minnetonka

• Beatrice Steinhilber, Department of Modern Languages, La Crosse

• Randy Stringer, Jr., Department of Ethnic and Racial Studies, La Crosse

• Bree Trisler, Department of Communication Studies, La Crosse