Enrollment up slightly at UW-L

Oct. 7, 2010

UW-L logo. Numbers of new freshmen, transfer on upward trend at UW-L. Enrollment at UW-L is up slightly over a year ago. The official headcount taken Sept. 20 put total enrollment at 9,948, up .6 percent over last fall when 9,890 students …

UW-La Crosse to add six to Wall of Fame

Oct. 5, 2010

Six former UW-L student-athletes will be inducted into the university’s Wall of Fame.
The six alumni being inducted include: Brett Altergott, ’99; Eric Johnson, ’71 &?’82; Barbara Krieger, ’75; Amy Meitz, ’96; Dave Saeger, who attended from ’72-’76; and Brad …

International conference on human rights on campus Oct. 7-9

Oct. 5, 2010

International Conference logo.Conference probes issues of human rights. An international conference in La Crosse will take an in-depth look at how global human rights have changed since the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.
“We the Peoples:?An International Conference of Human Rights” Oct. …

Jan Gallagher is named innovation champ

Oct. 4, 2010

Jan Gallagher photo. Retired UW-L?SBDC Director Jan Gallagher gets top state honor.
Retired UW-L Small Business Development Center (SBDC) Director Jan Gallagher has been recognized as a 2010 Innovation Champion. She was honored at the 2010 Ideas to Profits Conference in Wisconsin Dells …