State honors

photos of Church, Drews, Gibson and Tischaefer-Ignacio

Four inducted into conference hall of fame

Four former UWL student-athletes — Jason Church, Jim Drews, Barbara Gibson and Jennifer Tischaefer-Ignacio— were inducted into the Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC) Hall of Fame Saturday, July 28, at UW-Eau Claire. Drews, Gibson and Tischaefer-Ignacio were inducted representing UWL; Church represented the WIAC for lifetime achievement and inspiration.

The 27-member class for 2018 was inducted at the WIAC Hall of Fame Banquet at the W.R. Davies Center.

Church, Drews, Gibson and Tischaefer-Ignacio join six other UWL representatives in the WIAC Hall of Fame. Phil Esten, Mark Guthrie and Roger Harring were inducted in the inaugural class in 2012 while Tori Neubauer-Muesing, Tom Newberry and Andrew Rock were inducted in 2015.

Get complete details.