Wall of Fame

2019 university's Wall of Fame inductees.

2019 university's Wall of Fame inductees.

Six former student-athletes to be inducted

This year’s inductees will be honored with an induction ceremony at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, Oct. 26, in the Mitchell Hall Gymnasium. Admission is free for the induction ceremony with a reception following at a cost of $10 per person. Tickets may be purchased at the door.

Six former UWL student-athletes will be inducted into the university’s Wall of Fame Saturday, Oct. 26. The six alumni include: Carlene (Empanger) Knier (2002-06); Jenna (Houle) Peterson (2003-06); Mackenzie (Hunter) Stutzman (2005-09); Jon Lauscher (1988-91); Caitlin (Schetter) Walgrave (2006-09) and Derek Toshner(2001-04).

The Wall of Fame pays tribute to former athletes and coaches for their exceptional ability and enhancement of school tradition. The six inductees will also be honored at halftime of the UWL vs. UW-Oshkosh football game at 1 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 26. Find out more about the six.